March 18: What’s next in HR – a Global Perspective

WhatsnextinHR-Copy

We all have seen when HR was once considered as just an administrative job but now the business has recognized it to be both operational and strategic. Then we got a seat at the table! As we all agree there is a brighter side to us more than just making policies, implementing it or being HR policeman!

We, HR, are relationship managers, the change agents, and even community builders who help drive business by approaching it strategically from outside and in helping understanding the business better! As we become more proactive we started exploring the untapped benefits of HR technologies and social media outlets. Rather than just dumbing down our job description in job sites we started listening to the story that our big data narrates, started approaching it strategically by building talent communities, engaging candidates and even providing high class candidate experience!

We understood just a paycheck won’t work or do the trick of engaging and retaining our talent but recognized that the necessity of nurturing a unique culture is much more critical for the mutual success of employees and organization as a whole!

Above all the emergence of technology and social media has made our job much more simple and faster in different ways! And now the question is ‘What’s next in HR – even globally!

Join us while India HR LIVE sets the stage for global guests, eminent speakers, Thought leaders for a LIVE panel discussion on ‘What’s next in HR – a Global Perspective’ on March 18th, Tuesday at 8pm IST / 9.30am CST / 10.30am EST.

Info on how to join can be found at IndiaHrLive.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *